You are here

4-H Canada Leadership Awards

The Leadership Awards is 4-H Canada’s signature annual event. We bring the 4-H movement together to showcase the achievements of our youth and leaders who champion 4-H values every day, while raising funds for the Canadian 4-H Foundation to support our legacy in Canada.

Join host Rick Mercer for a virtual celebration of 4-H as we proudly recognize our youth, leaders, alumni, and supporters with some of our most distinguished honours!

Event Details

Monday, February 22, 2021

8 - 9 p.m. ET | Livestreamed to you in the comfort of your own home!

Ticket Information

General Admission Ticket - $20 +HST

  • Access to the 1-hour virtual awards broadcast with host Rick Mercer

VIP Ticket - $75 +HST (only available until Feb. 1)

  • Access to the 1-hour virtual awards broadcast with host Rick Mercer
  • Artisanal 4-H charcuterie gift box to enjoy during the event
  • Exclusive 4-H branded item

View these tickets on Eventbrite


We look forward to broadcasting this year’s show to 500+ 4-H friends as we present our most prestigious awards:

  • Leadership Excellence Awards of Distinction (L.E.A.D.) – Supported by CN
  • National Volunteer Leader of the Year Award – Supported by The Co-operators
  • Distinguished Alumni Award – Supported by Glacier FarmMedia
  • Honourary Membership

Support 4-H in Canada

Bid in the Silent Auction

Always one of the highlights of the evening, our nation-wide online silent auction runs from Feb. 15 to 22, 2021. Get ready to bid on a range of exciting and exclusive items and experiences to help raise funds for 4-H!

We’re seeking auction item donations from the 4-H community. Contact Brad Adams at to donate an item before Feb. 1, 2021.

Make a Donation

Unable to attend the event? You can still support by donating to the Canadian 4-H Foundation and support the legacy of 4-H in Canada. Donations over $20 will receive a tax receipt.


Event Sponsor


Award Sponsors

CNThe Co-operatorsGlacier FarmMedia

For more information about the 4-H Canada Leadership Awards please contact Amanda Neadow, Sponsorships and Corporate Giving Manager, at